REGENERATION AND PROPERTY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 8.43 pm - 8.45 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Mike Baldock (substitute for Councillor James Hall), Cameron Beart, Monique Bonney, Lloyd Bowen, Simon Clark, Richard Darby, Angela Harrison, James Hunt, Peter Marchington, Ben J Martin (substitute for Councillor Eddie Thomas), Paul Stephen, Sarah Stephen, Roger Truelove, Tim Valentine and Mike Whiting.

OFFICERS PRESENT: David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond.

APOLOGIES: Councillors James Hall and Eddie Thomas.

14 ELECTION OF CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Monique Bonney be elected as Chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

15 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Sarah Stephen be elected as vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

<u>Chairman</u>

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel